Who we work with

AU Logo WebsiteAfrican Union Commission (AUC):

The advent of the African Union (AU) can be described as an event of great magnitude in the institutional evolution of the continent. On 9.9.1999, the Heads of State and Government of the Organisation of African Unity issued a Declaration calling for the establishment of an African Union, with a view, inter alia, to accelerating the process of integration in the continent to enable it play its rightful role in the global economy while addressing multifaceted…

Read more at: http://www.au.int/en/commission


EASFCOMEastern Africa Standby Force (EASF):

The Eastern Africa Standby Force is a regional mechanism whose mandate is to enhance peace and security in the Eastern Africa region. It is one of the five regional multidimensional forces of the African Standby Force (ASF) consisting of military, police and civilian components. EASF was established as a regional mechanism to provide capability for rapid deployment of forces to carry out preventive deployment, rapid intervention, peace support/stability operations and peace enforcement…

Read more at: www.easfcom.org


ECCASEconomic Community of Central African States (ECCAS):

The Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) was established in 1983, comprising ten member states. The mandate of ECCAS is to promote and strengthen harmonious cooperation and equitable development in its region, through the conduct of economic and social activities aimed at enhancing industry, transport, communications, energy, agrilctulture, natural resource management…

Read more at: www.ceeac-eccas.org


ECOWASEconomic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS):

The Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS) is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in “all fields of
economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters ….”.

Read more at: www.ecowas.int


narc pNorth African Regional Capability (NARC):

The North African Regional Capability (NARC) was established in 2007 as a regional mechanism for the African Standby Force. The NARC Secretariat coordinates the development of the Northern African capabilities for the Standby Force, consisting of military, police and civilian components.


SADCSouthern African Development Community (SADC):

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) was established in 1992. The main objectives of SADC are to achieve development, peace and security, and economic growth, to alleviate poverty, enhance the standard and quality of life of the peoples of Southern Africa, and support the socially disadvantaged through regional integration, built on democratic principles and equitable and sustainable development…

Read more at: www.sadc.int