Get in touch with your Regional Roster Focal Point

Should you have any questions regarding thr application process for the African Standby Capacity (ASC) or encounter technical problems admitting your information onto the ASC database, please refer to the point of contact of your respective AUC division or Regional Organization. 

If your country belongs to more than one Regional Organization, please choose which region you would like to initially register for. Your profile can be shared with the respective other region at a later stage. Countries with dual memberships are: Burundi, Angola and the Democratic Republic of Congo. 




African Union Commission, Peace and Security Department, Peace Support Operations Division (AU PSOD):
Postal address: Peace Support Operations Division, Senior Rostering Officer, Roosevelt Street, Old Airport Area, W21 K19, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Please use the Contact Form AUC

Fax: +251 11 5511093

For nationals of Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan and Uganda please contact:

Eastern Africa Standby Force (EASF):
Postal address: Training and Rostering Officer, P.O Box 1444-00502, Westwood Park Road, Karen, Nairobi, Kenya
Contact Form EASF

Fax: +254 20 388 4696

For nationals of Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and Sao Tome et Principe please contact:

Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS):
Postal address: Responsable du Vivier des Experts Civils, Haut de Guégué, BP: 2112, Libreville, Gabon
Contact Form ECCAS

Fax: +241 014 44732





For nationals of Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cote D’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinee, Guinee Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo please contact:

Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS):
Postal address: Training and Rostering Officer, 101, Yakubu Gowon Crescent, Asokoro District, P.M.B. 401 Abuja, Nigeria
Contact Form ECOWAS

For nationals of Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Tunisia and Western Sahara please contact:

North African Regional Capability (NARC):

Email address: Contact Form NARC

For nationals of Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe please contact:

Southern African Development Community (SADC):
Postal address: Training and Rostering Officer, SADC House, Plot No. 54385, Central Business District, Private Bag 0095, Gaborone, Botswana
Contact Form SADC

Fax: +267 397 2848